Home » Daily food & workouts » Surprise Day Off

Surprise Day Off

I love three day weekends! My office is moving today so I stayed home while everything gets relocated. My day started at 7:30 and I had some leftover breakfast casserole from yesterday with a cup of coffee.

I went to town on the house and cleaned from top to bottom, then decided to go for a quick run. It was pretty hot today and I just wasn’t feeling a long run so I was back after 2.5 miles. Afterwards, I was craving a really cold smoothie!

ImageI love my Magic Bullet! It makes awesome smoothies and it’s perfect for when you want to blend and go. It’s also way easier to clean than a regular blender. My smoothie was really easy to make and I used:

  • 3/4 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1 container raspberry Greek yogurt
  • 1 cup frozen mango chunks
  • Chia seeds

The result was the perfect post-run treat!

Image

Yummy! After running some errands around town I settled back with a 100-calorie bag of kettle corn and watched some Netflix. I’m catching up on Pretty Little Liars before the premiere tomorrow night. I know it’s technically a teen show, but I’ve officially been sucked in. I’ll be tuning in to the drama all summer long and I can’t wait!

Back to work tomorrow, but for now I’m pretending I’m on a mini vacation!

Leave a Reply

