Home » Workouts » Running in the Summer

Running in the Summer

I’m relaxing on yet another day off this week (I’m getting used to this!). My mom came into town last night and stayed over so we could spend the day together. Last night we spent the evening in and had some Mandarin orange chicken and vegetable fried rice from Trader Joe’s. If you’ve never had that stuff, it’s sooo good. We don’t get take-out anymore because this tastes so much better!

trader_joes_mandarin_orange_chicken

After dinner we caught up on So You Think You Can Dance and just hung out. SYTYCD is one of my favorite summer shows! A few years ago I got to see the live tour and it was amazing!

37170_591375781349_4569065_n

Wednesday

I woke up early this morning and went for a 30 minute run before my mom got up. It’s starting to get really hot here during the day so I went before it got above 75 degrees. I took my time and just enjoyed the alone time without worrying about my pace. Running doesn’t come easily to me at all and I don’t really consider myself to be a speedy runner. Because of that I make a point to have easy runs every now and then so it doesn’t become a chore and stays enjoyable.

After my run I came back in to see my pets “guarding” the backyard from our living room.

pets

They saw something outside and they both just went nuts! Coco does this strange chirping/growling thing when she sees other animals outside and it can sound a little unsettling. They tend to get worked up about everything so I have no idea what it was this time. Could have been anything from a lizard to a robber!

While my mom and I were getting ready my sister called to say she was in town with her daughter and they stopped by for a surprise visit! My niece is the cutest little thing you’ve ever seen and I’m always so excited to see her. After some visiting at home my mom and I went out for lunch and shopping. We went to one of my favorite restaurants in Williamsburg and I had a sirloin salad for lunch. It was so delicious and I’m bummed I forgot to take a picture!

I’m back to work tomorrow so I’ll be enjoying a lazy evening in with Riley tonight. Have a great evening!

Leave a Reply

