Home » Food & Recipes » Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie

Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie

Happy Friday! Last night was crazy. We had a huge storm pass through our area and it knocked the power out in most of the area. We also lost power at home so, naturally, my dinner consisted of pizza and wine. Since this blog is about being healthy, I should feel guilty about it…..but, I don’t.  🙂 Riley and I spent an evening playing cards by the candlelight. In my mind, this was super fun and romantic. In the mind of my ESPN-loving husband, this was torture.

When I woke up this morning, my gym was still without power. Since I didn’t get in a real workout today I’m going to try to log about 60 minutes worth of walking. Working on a college campus makes this really easy and I recently downloaded the Striiv pedometer app, which counts my steps, activity time, and makes it fun to see how much you rack up on a normal day. Today I made it over 6,000 steps, which is surprisingly hard to do during a work day!

Since I was running late this morning I decided to make a quick smoothie.

ImageChocolate, peanut butter, and banana is a combination I never get sick of. I could seriously drink this smoothie every day!

  • 1 banana
  • 1 scoop GNC chocolate protein powder
  • 1 generous spoonful of peanut butter
  • Almond milk
  • Ice
Image

Mmmm, frothy goodness…

I recently bought this SNACLite peanut butter on a whim and it’s seriously good stuff. Has anyone heard of it?

ImageIt’s just regular natural peanut butter (so you need to stir it), but it has added ingredients to give it some nutritional oomph . I got it at GNC and I definitely think I’d buy it again.

Since I was on a roll with not cooking today, I grabbed some lunch at Subway.

ImageI got turkey and avocado on wheat. My favorite! I don’t eat fast food as a general rule, but I’m pretty sure Subway doesn’t count. Right?

The rest of my afternoon will be spent working at the office, then hopefully kicking off my weekend with something fun. Have a great Friday!

One thought on “Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Head to Toe Circuit Workout | Kelly Runs for Food

Leave a Reply

