Home » Workouts » Movie Date

Movie Date

I woke up today in a great mood and ready to get moving! Image

Today started out with a trip to the gym and Riley’s awesome Saturday brunch food-fest. I was feeling good at the gym this morning so I started out with 20 minutes on the treadmill, then decided to follow some workouts from my Nike Training Club app. They have a whole bunch of guided workouts and I always forget to use it, but today seemed like the perfect time. I did two 15-minute routines for legs and abs.

My treadmill workout was short, but I worked up a good sweat! I switched it up and it looked like this:

  • 00:00-7:00:     6.0 mph
  • 7:00-8:00:       8.0 mph
  • 8:00-10:00:     6.0 mph
  • 10:00-11:00:   8.0 mph
  • 11:00-11:30:   6.0 mph
  • 11:30-12:00:   8.5 mph
  • 12:00-13:00:   6.0 mph
  • 13:00-13:30:   8.5 mph
  • 13:30-14:30:   6.0 mph
  • 14:30-15:00:   8.5 mph
  • 15:00-16:00:   6.0 mph
  • 16:00-19:00:   10.0 mph for 20 seconds, jump off to sides for 10 seconds
  • 19:00-20:00:   6.0 mph

A lot of times I just make up the intervals as I go so it doesn’t get too repetitive.

When I got home the kitchen smelled like bacon, which is the best kitchen smell there is. Since I don’t believe in strict dieting, I also don’t believe in giving up things like bacon. Everything in moderation! Bella also knows when bacon is being cooked…

ImageI really think Saturday brunch is torture for her. 

After a delicious meal of eggs, bacon, and home fries, we got ready to go to the movies! We went to see This Is The End. It was pretty funny and had lots of good moments. I definitely think it appeals more to the male demographic, but I was definitely entertained.

Now begins the “errands” portion of my day since I have to go grocery shopping. I’m in charge of dinner tonight so I plan on scouring Pintrest for some good ideas. Riley made steak salads last night that were so good so I’m hoping to make something just as yummy.ImageWhat’s everyone else having for dinner tonight? Have a great Saturday!

 

2 thoughts on “Movie Date

Leave a Reply

