Home » Animals » Greek Yogurt Pancakes

Greek Yogurt Pancakes

Happy Father’s Day! It’s been a great weekend so far and I’m really enjoying the down time.

Last Night’s Dinner

I was in charge of dinner last night and had every intention of cooking something delicious from scratch. And then I got lazy. I love the eating part of dinner, just not the cooking process. This is where Trader Joe’s comes in. I’m a huge fan of TJ’s and have found some great meals there that require very little work, but are super tasty. Last night I made their crab-stuffed flounder, crab cakes, and quinoa with vegetables.

ImageIt was full of protein and super flavorful. Thank goodness for Trader Joe’s!

Sunday Breakfast

This morning started off with some lazy time outside with the pets and a 20 minute walk with Bella. They start pestering us early cause they love to play outside and it’s pretty adorable to watch them frolic and chase stuff.ImageImage ImageAfter playtime it was time for some breakfast. I make some Greek yogurt pancakes using a recipe I found off Pinterest by Everyday Belle. They were soooo good!

Image

All you need is:

  • 1 container Greek yogurt. I used Yoplait Greek 100 in vanilla.
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 cup flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 small splash of almond milk (I added this since the batter was a tad thick)

Image

The recipe makes about 6 medium-sized pancakes, which is perfect for 2 people. Riley also loves them. The best part? They’re not bad for you! By using light butter and sugar-free syrup, one serving clocks in around 250 calories. Crazy, right? Add in 2 slices of bacon and you’re still under 350 calories. I’ve only ever tried them with vanilla Greek yogurt, but I’d love to hear if anyone’s used a different flavor!

Now I’m off to Richmond to spend some time with my dad for Father’s Day.

ImageHappy Father’s Day to all the dads out there and enjoy the rest of the weekend!

2 thoughts on “Greek Yogurt Pancakes

  1. Pingback: Healthier Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Cookies | Kelly Runs for Food

  2. Pingback: Greek yogurt protein pancakes | Kelly Runs for Food

Leave a Reply

