Home » Workouts » Hill Challenge Treadmill Workout

Hill Challenge Treadmill Workout

I’m hungry today. Really hungry. I ate all my lunch and snacks by 11:30 a.m. so I may be in a bit of trouble by mid-afternoon!

Workout & Breakfast

I got up nice and early to hit the gym this morning. I normally try to have a plan before I get to the gym, but today I was at a loss. After wandering around aimlessly for a few minutes and looking awkward, I hopped on the treadmill to go for a run. Then my ADD kicked in and I realized I’d need to switch it up today in order to get anything done. The end result was a really fun run that changed speeds and inclines every 1-2 minutes. 30 minutes flew by in no time!

Image

That one minute of uphill running in the middle of each round was where the real challenge came in. I finished off my workout with some ab work with a medicine ball before heading home to shower.

I didn’t have a lot of time for breakfast, so I threw together some Greek yogurt with granola and chia seeds. I discovered a new flavor by Oikos- Cafe Latte! It was really good and a nice change from the usual fruit or vanilla flavors.

Image

As I mentioned, I’ve already polished off all the food I brought with me today. Lunch was a roast beef sandwich with almonds and a banana.

Image

Hopefully I can find something to snack on later, because I know I’ll get hungry again. My goal for the rest of the week is to stock some healthy snacks in my desk.

What are your favorite mid-day snacks?

2 thoughts on “Hill Challenge Treadmill Workout

Leave a Reply

