Home » Daily food & workouts » Sunday Circuit Workout

Sunday Circuit Workout

It’s circuit time! The threat of rain this weekend ruined my grand plans to do an outdoor workout. I’m not nearly hardcore enough to run in the rain! Yesterday was a day of indulgence that started off with Riley’s amazing brunch. I also did absolutely nothing in the way of working out. It was nice to take a break and spend some time at the beach and just lounging.

 

Image

He put pancetta, jalapeno, and Gruyere cheese in the eggs and it was an awesome combo. I also really enjoyed the home fries and bacon.

Breakfast & Workout

I decided to start today out on a healthier note and had a bowl of cereal topped with blueberries. I tried a new cereal from Trader Joe’s (where else?) and I really liked it.

 

Image

I bought the blueberries yesterday and they are perfectly sweet and tart at the same time. I’m guessing they’ll be gone by tomorrow, the way I’ve been snacking on them!

After breakfast and some coffee I headed out to the gym where I completed the following workout.

 

Image

My gym was almost empty and I loved having all the extra space to spread out. I was super sweaty by the end of this workout. You can’t really tell, but even my shins were sweating!

 

Image

I have some of my best workouts on the weekends. I have more time and usually more space in the gym. During the week I can only manage 45 minutes max so I sometimes have to cut my workouts short in order to get to work on time. The 5 a.m. wake-up call may also have something to do with it!

Once I got home I was craving a smoothie and decided to use some of the groceries I bought yesterday.

 

Image

It looks gross, but it tasted really good! I put the following into my blender:

  • 1 small container vanilla Greek yogurt
  • 1/4 cup blueberries
  • 1 small banana
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1 handful kale
  • a few ice cubes

It was the perfect follow-up to my workout and had about 15 grams of protein. Now I plan on doing some sunbathing and reading on the back deck. Enjoy the rest of your weekends!

Are you more motivated during the week or on the weekends?

3 thoughts on “Sunday Circuit Workout

  1. That looks like an awesome workout! I love when I get good and sweaty during a workout…I feel like I worked extra hard then! The smoothie sounds yummy! I tend to be more motivated to workout during the week since I’m already in “go” mode. On the weekends, I’m in lazy mode and don’t want to do anything; although, I make myself workout anyway!

  2. Pingback: Power Playlist | Kelly Runs for Food

Leave a Reply

