Home » Daily food & workouts » Greek Yogurt Flavors

Greek Yogurt Flavors

Hey everyone! Today was a busy day at work and now I’m excited to relax and gear up for So You Think You Can Dance tonight!

Last night my friend Danielle came over so we could get all caught up on our Bachelorette episodes. I made myself a yummy caprese salad with fresh ingredients.

Image

This time of the summer all the basil is fresh and tomatoes are starting to ripen. It’s seriously a salad I could eat every day in the summertime! I’m currently growing my own basil, rosemary, tomatoes, jalapenos, and banana peppers. The veggies aren’t doing much yet, but the herbs are growing really well!

Workout & Breakfast

I was awake from about 2-4 a.m. last night for no apparent reason (don’t you just love those nights?), so 5:00 a.m. was not my friend. Since I was lacking creativity, I just spend my 45 minutes at the gym on the Adaptive Motion Trainer. By doing hills and intervals, I was able to make the 45 minutes go by quickly and got nice and sweaty in the process!

Once I got home and showered I made a bowl of Trader Joe’s Honey, Almond, and Flax Whole Grain Cereal and topped it with 1/2 a banana, blueberries, and almond milk. It was a great start to the day!

Image

After a busy morning catching up on work and giving a presentation, I pulled out my packed lunch. Today I enjoyed a roast beef & provolone sandwich with red pepper strips and Greek Yogurt.

Image

I realized 2 things while eating my lunch today:

  1. Red pepper strips by themselves are gross. I desperately needed something to dip them in!
  2. I need to explore new Greek yogurt flavors more often!

I’ve noticed that the more popular Greek yogurt becomes, the more flavors I see. It’s becoming really hard to decide what to buy and I could use some recommendations! Today I tried the new Dannon Greek yogurt blends in Toasted Coconut Vanilla flavor. It was actually really tasty! I definitely dipped my gross red pepper strips in the yogurt and it made them taste much better. 🙂

Image

I normally don’t like the nonfat Greek yogurt as much since it’s not as thick and creamy, but I was happy with this one. I’m definitely looking forward to trying more options since vanilla and honey are getting kind of old!

Now I’m off to figure out dinner before Riley gets home. Enjoy your evenings!

What are your favorite summer herbs/vegetables?

What Greek yogurt flavors are you loving right now?

 

7 thoughts on “Greek Yogurt Flavors

  1. I LOVE reading ur blog! I definitely have to turn more of my friends onto this, my friend Onion would love it too! 🙂

  2. That salad looks great! I love eating with the seasons, free produce makes me sing :).

    Good for you for finding the strength to get that workout in! I usually give up exercising if I’ve had a sleepless night.

    I love Light & Fit Greek Yogurt! I have a confession: I’m not the biggest Chobani fan. Please don’t throw things at me ;). Dannon makes great tasting yogurt though!

Leave a Reply

