Home » Daily food & workouts » Favorite Workout Music

Favorite Workout Music

This morning I bounced dragged myself out of bed and got to the gym right at opening time. As I’ve mentioned before, getting up at 4:30 or 5:00 is NOT easy! The way I get through it is to acknowledge that yes, this is hard, but I’m going do it anyway because it’s important to me. Once my feet hit the floor and I got moving this morning, it was all uphill from there!

Workout

After some warming up I hopped on the treadmill for a 30 minute run. I put Pandora on and tuned it to the David Guetta station, which is possibly the best running station ever. The songs were super motivating and I increased my speed with each song towards the end of my run.

After my run, I switched my Pandora to the “Rap strength training” station (yes, that’s a real thing!). I followed my cardio with 15 minutes of ab work.

Music is a huge motivator for me when I’m working out. If I have some really good upbeat music, I’ll always have a better workout. I like to listen to different types of music depending on what kind of exercise I’m doing. Cardio requires something really upbeat, while I can listen to more chill music when I do strength training. Here are some of my favorite workout songs:

Running Songs

Strength Training Songs

Breakfast & Lunch

I was pumped about today’s breakfast! Breakfast is easily my favorite meal of the day, mostly because it’s so easy to be healthy at breakfast and it sets the tone for the rest of my day.

Today I had eggs with red pepper and kale, toast, a plum, and a glass of almond milk. It was so good! I’m a big fan of putting spinach in my eggs, but I had never really mixed kale in. I just may have found a new favorite. The kale just made everything taste heartier.The best part? I didn’t get hungry again until lunch time.

ImageImage

Lunch today consisted of leftover pasta with chicken, cucumber, spinach, and peppers. It was pretty good, but nothing to write home about.

Image

Now that I’ve been thinking about my favorite workout songs, I think I’ll add some new songs to the rotation tonight. Happy listening!

IMG_1095

What are your favorite workout songs?
If you listen to Pandora, what’s your favorite station?

6 thoughts on “Favorite Workout Music

  1. David Guetta is DEFF motivating!! I also love the 90’s pop station, Fun. station, and the Bon Iver stayion when I’m cooling down or stretching 🙂 Sounds like you had a wonderful workout!

  2. Ohh i love these playlists! i do the 5:30 wake up call to workout during the week- and yeah i always go through that moment of “ahh whyyy” and then i remember its because i love it, and as soon as you take those first couple steps, theres nowhere to go but up 🙂 also that pasta salad looks delicious!

  3. Pingback: Saturday Circuit and Playlist | Kelly Runs for Food

Leave a Reply

