Home » Animals » Guilty Dog

Guilty Dog

As you probably read, I got promoted yesterday and have basically been in an amazing mood ever since. I celebrated last night with champagne and junk food!

Image

This morning, however, I woke up to this…

Image

My dog has this strange compulsion that makes her get into the garbage in the middle of the night and make a complete and utter mess. It’s maddening. It took me a solid 15 minutes to clean it up, vacuum, and mop the floor. I planned on staying mad at her all day, but who could stay angry at that?

Image

I should put her on this site: Dog Shaming.

Workout & Breakfast

After my cleaning session, I still made it to the gym in time to get in a good workout. I did a quick 20 minute run on the treadmill then grabbed a kettlebell, some 12 lb. weights, and a 10 lb. medicine ball to do the following:

  • 20 dumbbell squats with overhead press
  • 20 kettlebell swings (one-handed, switching hands halfway through)
  • 20 front lunges with dumbbells (2nd set: back lunges, 3rd set: side lunges)
  • 20 mountain climbers

I did that set 3 times, then did a quick ab circuit.

After doing this round 3 times, I spent a few minutes stretching. One of the guys at my gym came up to me and said I should really take the 6 AM classes since I’m there all the time. They do spin, boot camp, muscle pump, and conditioning camp and I see the same group of people every morning taking the classes. I really wish the classes started by 5:30 so I could take them!

I was feel oddly domestic this morning (and also needed to cover up the garbage smell), so I decided to make some muffins while I was getting ready.

Image

Nobody get too excited. These are not protein muffins, or flax-seed energy muffins, or anything else healthy and exciting. I’ll confess: they’re the mix-with-water kind. Hey, I can only get so much done before 7 AM!

Once I got them to work, I decided to share with the office during coffee time.

Image

They’re a big hit!

4th of July!

I can’t wait to celebrate the 4th of July tomorrow, even though we have no plans yet! Williamsburg always puts on a ton of fireworks, so I’m sure we’ll find something to do. I do have a couple 4th of July-themed recipes I want to try tomorrow.

Star-Spangled Sangria by Everyday Occasions

Strawberry and Blueberry skewers with Angel Food Cake

Red, White and Blue Fruit Skewers with Cheesecake Yogurt Dip by SkinnyTaste

Well, I’ve got a lot to get done before I head into the 4-day weekend. Happy Wednesday everyone!!

Are you making anything special for 4th of July?

What’s your favorite class at the gym right now?

6 thoughts on “Guilty Dog

  1. Awww that little stinker is too cute! I can’t blame you for not being able to stay mad ;). What a weird habit though!

    Those muffins look delish! What mix did you use to make them?

    And sometimes not having too many concrete plans is the best! You might as well celebrate our freedom as a country by having the freedom to make up your day and you go along, right ;)? Those skewers look ridiculously good. I might have to steal that idea!

Leave a Reply

