Home » Daily food & workouts » Oatmeal Protein Smoothie

Oatmeal Protein Smoothie

Yesterday’s bonus day off was an extremely productive one! I took advantage of having the house to myself for the day and got a lot accomplished.

Workout & Smoothie

My first stop was the gym. I got onto the adaptive motion trainer for 35 minutes. To challenge myself, I cranked up the resistance every minute until I hit level 20 (the highest it’ll go), then eased it back down every minute to level 5. After my cardio, I grabbed a medicine ball and did some ab exercises. I did a few rounds of the following:

It felt good to be in my own gym after being on the road all week. After I got home from my workout, I was craving a smoothie. I made a chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal smoothie and it turned out really well! It was the first time I’d used oatmeal in a smoothie before and I don’t know what was stopping me before.

Image

 

I use the SNACLite Power PB from GNC that has added flaxseed oil and fiber. It’s delicious and I love that it has added nutrients.

Speaking of peanut butter, I found a new item when I was out shopping yesterday.

 

Image

Whipped peanut butter?! Holy cow, this stuff is yummy. It’s light and fluffy and it also has less fat and sugar. I saw a chocolate one too and I’m kicking myself for not buying it!

Vacuuming the Dog

Since I was on a roll yesterday, I decided to deep-clean my house. I have to vacuum a lot as it is because Bella is a major shedder. She can walk by you quickly and you’re covered in her fur. As a result, I’ve resorted to vacuuming her. That’s right, I vacuum my dog. I’ve even gotten her to like it!

 

Image

Well, she tolerates it anyway. It is pretty funny to see her sitting there calmly while I vacuum the excess fir right off of her! Such a good dog 🙂

Caprese Salad

I found another use for some of my garden tomatoes and it’s by far my favorite summer salad. I topped it off with a little salt, some olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Yum!

 

Image

Nothing like fresh-picked basil and tomatoes in the summer. It was the perfect way to kick off my evening at home last night. Since Riley was out with the guys I relaxed with a glass of wine (or 2…) and caught up on some of my favorite shows.

 

Image

So far, my weekend is off to a great start. Hope you all have a great Saturday!

 

What are your plans for the weekend?

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Oatmeal Protein Smoothie

  1. Omg that is too funny that you vacuum your dog!! I had to share it with my boyfriend and he laughed too. I love that 🙂

    That caprese salad looked delicious. I’ve never heard of an adaptive motion machine before.

    Last night we had friends over so today will be clean up and probably just prepping for the week ahead as its now Sunday here.

Leave a Reply

