Home » Animals » Why You Should Eat Cookies For Breakfast

Why You Should Eat Cookies For Breakfast

Today started my mini at-home vacation. Woo hoo!I’m looking forward to a few days of relaxing at home not waking up at 4:30!

I took my sweet time this morning, pausing to relax in bed with my ultimate snuggle buddy, Coco. She also loves it when I’m home from work and takes every opportunity to lay on me and purr. What a little cutie πŸ™‚

 

Coco lounging

After getting up and putzing around the house I was too lazy to make a real breakfast. So I ate cookies. Those tasty cookies I made the other day? Yeah, I’m doing a terrible job at resisting them. I literally ate cookies for breakfast. And a handful of blueberries. Well, I guess there’s nothing that can be done about that now.

I cleaned the whole house and then decided to go to GNC to spend my $10 coupon. I’m the only person I know who gets excited about going to GNC. I ended up buying a 48 hour cleanse with my coupon.

GNC 48 Hour Cleanse

I’ve never done a cleanse before and I’m not trying to lose any weight, but the lady at GNC did a really good job of convincing me how important it is to cleanse every now and then to flush out toxins and reset your system. I’m a sucker for a good sales pitch (remind me to tell you someday about the time I watched an infomercial for 20 minutes about a product I ALREADY OWN), so of course I bought it.

After GNC I suddenly had a crazy amount of energy so I went to the gym for a workout. Did I mention all I ate up until this point were cookies? Maybe I was on to something, because my workout went something like this:

Walking into gym…

“I’ll just do 20 minutes on the adaptive motion trainer, then do some dumbbell exercises”

25 minutes later…

“I feel amazing. I can do anything! ANYTHING! I’m going 20 minutes more. On level 20.”

20 minutes later….

“That was awesome. But why stop there? I feel like running now!”

15 minutes later, now on the treadmill….

“She’s a maniac, maaaaniac, on the floor! Slow down, Kelly, you can’t run and dance at the same time!”

10 minutes later…sprinting on the treadmill….

runnersworld gif

“Maybe I should quit now and get some lunch….”

What’s the moral of this story? I’d say don’t eat cookies for breakfast. But considering how many endorphins I have right now, I’ll say maybe I should just change the name of those cookies to “peanut butter chocolate chip energy bites.” Ha.

Once I got home I threw together an Greek yogurt bowl with some cereal, chia seeds, and blueberries.

Cherry yogurt bowl

That’s better. Sometimes I feel like I’m just going through the motions at the gym. Other days, like today, I feel like I could go for hours! (or 1 1/2 hours). I love that sweaty, red-faced feeling after a really great cardio workout. I’ve officially earned my afternoon nap. πŸ™‚

Now I am in desperate need of a shower, then maybe I’ll do some shopping around town. I hope you all are having a great Wednesday so far!

What’s your favorite workout when you have lots of energy?

Have you ever done a cleanse before?

7 thoughts on “Why You Should Eat Cookies For Breakfast

  1. I love doing circuit workouts or a mix of lots of different things when I’m feeling really energetic. I think my best gym sessions have been 3+ hours which is a but nutty but when you are feeling it you’ve got to go for it!

    As always your cat is too cute πŸ™‚ Enjoy your mini vacation and hey I say keep going with the cookies for breakfast if it works for you πŸ˜‰

  2. Aww Coco reminds me of my cat! Anytime you sit or lie down she HAS to come roll all over you and act ridiculously cute until you cuddle with her. And cookies for breakfast? Sign me up ;). I’ve strangely experienced the same thing before! Power cookies for the win!

  3. hahaha “maybe I should just change the name of those cookies to β€œpeanut butter chocolate chip energy bites.” Ha.” cookies for breakfast for the win!! love that πŸ™‚ when i have lots of energy i like to a bar method followed by a run. granted, ive only done that twice, ever, but i feel like superwoman afterwards πŸ™‚

  4. Awww…Coco is soooo adorable! I’m such a cat person! Totally love the title of your post!

    I’ve never done a cleanse before, but I’ll be interested to read about your experience with it.

Leave a Reply

