Home » Daily food & workouts » Power Playlist

Power Playlist

Good morning and happy Sunday. It’s playlist time! It’s been a couple weeks since I made a new playlist, so here you go! Click to hear the tracks on Spotify: Power Playlist.

 

Power Playlist

 

Yesterday started out with a great interval run and circuit workout at the gym. I did a quick and sweaty 15 minutes on the treadmill, working in intervals up to 10.5 mph.  After I was nice and warm, I did a variation on my Sunday Circuit from a couple weeks back. My legs are definitely feeling those lunges today!

Once I got home I made a quick smoothie from a packet I’d picked up at GNC.

 

Smores Smoothie

Smores Smoothie 2

It was ok, but it didn’t really have a strong s’mores flavor, which was kind of disappointing. I’m holding out hope for the strawberry shortcake flavor!

The rest of my Saturday was spent out on the water with some friends. We took the boat out on the James River to the yearly Pork, Peanut & Pine Festival. It was my first time going and it was so much fun. There were tons of boats out on the water and people were everywhere! We spent hours snacking, drinking, and dancing. I’ll definitely be going back next year!

PPP Festival

That’s all for today! My lazy Sunday plans include lunch and a movie with one of my girlfriends and just enjoying the last day of my stay-cation. Hope everyone’s had a fun weekend!

What are some of your favorite songs to work out to?

What have you been up to this weekend?

5 thoughts on “Power Playlist

  1. Sounds like a great weekend! Shame that smoothie didn’t have a full s’mores flavour as it sounds good even if it didn’t come through!

    On the weekend I caught up with my boyfriend had we went out for Mexican food 🙂

  2. Flavoured spirulina sounds amazing since it tastes kind of gross on it’s own – I usualy mix it into my green smoothies and add a lot of banana to cover the taste. The festival looks like a lot of fun – I haven’t been at a bathing lake or pool this summer, but I will make sure to somehow fit it in this week.

Leave a Reply

