Home » Daily food & workouts » Friday Run

Friday Run

For best results, read this post while listening to my favorite song of the day, thanks to the Pandora Jock Jams station: Jump- Kris Kross. If that song doesn’t make you smile, I don’t know what will. Happy Friday, everyone!! 🙂

I’m enjoying a day off at home, the last of my summer 3-day weekends. I get so busy and stressed during the year so I have absolutely LOVED being closed the past few Fridays in July. August is just around the corner and while I know I still have some summer left, I know my mindset will start to shift to the upcoming busy year.

I slept in this morning until around 7:00 when Riley got up for work. I loved waking up without an alarm and cuddling in bed with Coco. I was going to hit the gym, but when I checked the weather and it said it was 68 degrees outside. Perfect running weather! I laced up and hit the road before it could heat up too much. I ended up doing about 3.5 miles, which was nice and easy. My Runkeeper app was a total failure (again!) and completely messed up my stats. I had to map the run online and compare to how long I’d been gone to estimate my time. I guessed that my average pace was probably around 9.5 mph. I’m not very fast when running outside, so I’m happy with that! I’m officially in the market for a new running app, however.

After I walked in the door I threw together a quick breakfast of yogurt, granola, and blueberries.

yogurt bowl

I tried a new flavor of Dannon’s Light & Fit Greek blends, Orange Cream. It tasted like a creamsicle! I love trying new flavors of Greek yogurt and this one was super tasty. If only I could find that Oikos Cafe Latte flavor that mysteriously disappeared. I only got it one time, but every time I go back to the store I try to see if it’s out there again. If anyone has any leads on that flavor, let me know…

My plan for today is to catch up on errands and house stuff before going into the weekend. Lunch today will likely be leftovers from last night’s dinner.

pasta with meat sauce

Riley made a delicious pasta and meat sauce last night. I’m constantly reminded how lucky I am that I married a man who cooks well! I’m already looking forward to lazy Saturday brunch tomorrow. 🙂

I hope you all are having a fantastic Friday so far!

What’s your favorite running app?

What are your plans for the weekend?

13 thoughts on “Friday Run

  1. Lol- omg kriss kross! i remember my brother wearing his pants backwards because of that song when he was like 6 years old or something. too funny. and yay the heat finally broke! amazingly, i needed a COAT today. it would be perfect for running outside if only the rain wasnt coming down in buckets. perhaps it will stop after work, fingers crossed!!

  2. Maybe email the company to see if it was a limited edition flavor release? I would hope they would respond timely, but you never know!

  3. Wow you are really lucky you married a man who cooks well!! My boyfriend can cook a few dishes well but I am definitely more the cook in the kitchen and he is more the cleaner (with a little bit of nudging from me).

    That song ‘Jump’ takes me back and also makes me smile thinking of it! 🙂

  4. I really like the Oikos Cafe Latte too and the only place I consistently find it is at our Neighborhood Wal-Mart. Good luck on your search! 🙂

Leave a Reply

