Home » Life » Weekend Recap

Weekend Recap

Hey everyone! I hope you all had fantastic weekends. Mine was the perfect combination of fitness, food, & friends and now I’m ready to start my week!

Saturday I hit up the gym first thing for some cardio and strength. After getting nice and sweaty I swung by Target (my apologies to all the patrons subjected to my post-workout appearance/smell) to pick up some new deck chairs.

Patio chairs

Yay! Now I finally have a place to read my magazines and drink coffee. I love the color and the fact that they were only $18 each. Score!

By the time I got home with the chairs, Riley already had a pork butt smoking in the grill. I’ll get him to write down his dry rub ingredients sometime so I can put them up here. All I know is that it was fantastic! He smoked it most of the day and by dinnertime my mouth was watering. Bella also loves BBQ night and she was beside herself until we gave her some scraps.

BBQ Night

Sunday started off with some berry scones (mix from Trader Joe’s) fresh out of the oven and a big cup of coffee.

IMG_1307

After my coffee yesterday I headed up to Richmond for my friend Joanna’s baby shower. She’s due to have a little girl named Ella in October and she looks gorgeous so far! Her twin sister, Julia, put on a great shower! She has the cutest house and had some awesome decorations. I was pumped to see the brunch spread and a mimosa bar set up. Adorable!

Mimosa Bar

Menu

Brunch

The hash brown casserole was definitely my favorite. It was so much fun to see people I hadn’t seen in a while. Joanna was one of my roommates in college and my other roommate, Megan, also came down for the shower. It hit me when I got home that we’ve been friends for 10 years now. It’s crazy how quickly time flies!

Roommates

Roomies

Do you all like my super cool bangs from freshman year? Ha. I might regret putting that picture on the internet….

It’s always an education for me to go to baby showers. Being childless myself, I’m fascinated by the things I never knew people needed, like bottle brushes and covers for the bath spout. Who knew? If Riley and I ever have kids, someone better teach me what all that stuff does!

All in all, my weekend was a great one! Now I’ve been rudely dragged back into reality after a sleep-less night. Time to put my coffee maker to work. Hope everyone had a great weekend!

How was your weekend?

What’s your favorite brunch food?

10 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. Great find on the chairs, I love that color! Target is the best.
    That baby shower was adorable and the menu sounded so good!
    I’m the same age as you and it’s crazy that 18 was 10 years ago. It flies by!
    I think your bangs are so cute, you shouldn’t regret posting that picture! 🙂

  2. Sounds and looks like you had a great weekend! I love the colour of your deck chairs too! And those scones looked delicious, we don’t have any pre mix stuff that would come out as well as that here that I know about.

    My fav brunch food is definitely poached eggs by far!

  3. Love the color of the chairs you got as well as those scones. There really isn’t much better in life than a nice hot scone in the morning with coffee… Mhmm.. drooling ;). Those decorations for the baby shower are beyond cute as well!

Leave a Reply

