Home » Daily food & workouts » Girl’s Day Fun

Girl’s Day Fun

Yesterday was a blast! I worked a half-day at the office, then my co-worker Yoma and I drove up to Richmond to have lunch with two women who used to work with us. We went to a place called Mosaic, and I loved it! I’d been before years ago, but didn’t really remember it well. The menu was chock-full of healthy options, which I was really excited to see.

After we ordered a bottle of wine for the table (we were ladies of leisure yesterday, apparently), I decided on the Salmon with vegetables. The salmon was cooked perfectly and set on top of spinach, artichoke hearts, zucchini, squash, and some other vegetables. It was delicious!!

Mosaic Collage

Back at home I quickly assembled dinner before my friend Danielle came over. She made an awesome dinner for me last week, so I wanted to return the favor. We were not disappointed!

Platter

Fig Brie

Brie bites

The best part by far was the brie! Holy cow, it was good. I used fig jam and pre-made puff pastry and baked it all together. Topping the toast with blueberries made it even better.

I’m pretty sure I gained 5 pounds last night and you know what? It was worth it!

Workout

Today’s workout was a good one! I think I was especially motivated after all the cheese and bread (and wine) cause I had no trouble getting out of bed at 4:30 this time around! I did 35 minutes of intervals on the adaptive motion trainer before doing the following abs workout.

Bodyweight Abs Workout

The best part about this is that you don’t need any equipment so you can do this at home. I would definitely do this after a run at my house.

After making myself a peanut butter, banana, and chocolate protein powder smoothie, I’m headed off for another day at work. Today my office is hosting a BBQ for the building, so I’m pretty excited to hang out with my co-workers and enjoy the last bit of summer together.

Have a great day!

Do you work out at home?

16 thoughts on “Girl’s Day Fun

  1. Looks like a great core workout! In the Summer I workout a lot at home because I like to get in a quick and hard workout without wasting too much time. The less time spent inside, the happier I am in the Summer time!

  2. What a beautiful dinner, so thoughtful and creative! If only I ate meat haha but I can definitely appreciate it. Also that ab workout looks killer. I workout at home (or outside) nearly everyday but I am always looking for other ideas.

  3. Looks like a perfect girls day! I love Brie with jam, I can never resist it if I see it on a menu.
    I work out at home and run outside and then do DVDs for strength training. I’m always looking for fun ways to mix things up though and your workout looks like a perfect ab killer!

Leave a Reply

