Home » Food & Recipes » Chocolate Chip Overnight Oats

Chocolate Chip Overnight Oats

Yesterday’s office BBQ was a big hit. There were tons of people from our building that showed up and TONS of food. Apparently we really know how to do a pot-luck!

BBQ pic

Clockwise, starting with the food: I had a chicken hot dog with all the toppings, pasta salad with cucumber and peppers, and orzo pasta salad. Lots of carbs, but still relatively healthy. Not pictured is the buffalo chicken dip that I kept re-visiting. The ladies top right are some of my co-workers. The girls at the bottom with me are some of the students who work for me and the grill-masters at the bottom are a co-worker and my boss. I love office get-togethers and we love a good excuse to socialize!

Dinner

Dinner last night was a variation on my giant antipasto extravaganza a couple nights ago. I make a pita pizza with some of the leftovers!

Pita Pizza

All I did was top a pita with artichoke spread (from Trader Joe’s), roasted red peppers, prosciutto, asagio cheese, parmesan cheese and red pepper flakes. 10-15 minutes at 400 degrees and dinner was super-fast and tasty! I thought of the parmesan after it came out of the oven, otherwise it’d be all melty in the picture.

I enjoyed a bit of the leftover brie while my pizza was cooking and caught up on some of my DVR shows.

Workout & Breakfast

Today’s workout didn’t happen due to me turning off my alarm in my sleep. By the time I realized it, it was too late to get up. It’s probably for the best anyway since I’m going out of town today with the office and had lots to do before leaving.

For breakfast I dug into the overnight oats I prepared last night and holy cow! This my favorite variation by far!

 

Chocolate Chip Oats

Chocolate Chip Overnight Oats

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1 container vanilla Greek yogurt
  • 2/3 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 1 tsp unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1 tbs chia seeds
  • 1/3 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk

In the morning I topped the oats with a few semi-sweet chocolate chips. So good!

I’m in a hurry to get to work so we can leave for our office retreat. Have a great Thursday!

How many rest days do you take per week?

6 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Overnight Oats

  1. Normally 1 rest day a week but this week with so much work travel it is looking like maybe 2 days which is ok as my body just needs some down time.

    What is a pot luck? I’ve never heard the term apart from someone taking a gamble πŸ™‚

  2. I love potlucks! I usually take 1 day per week of doing absolutely nothing and 1 day per week of going for a 3-5 mile walk with some Yoga which I kind of count as a rest day too.

Leave a Reply

