Home » Daily food & workouts » Office Getaway

Office Getaway

Happy Friday! I’m writing from Portsmouth where my office is having our annual retreat. We’ve been staying at the Renaissance Portsmouth and it’s right on the waterfront. My view from the room is perfect!

Hotel View

Hotel Bed

The hotel has done an amazing job so far! We had a great lunch in the hotel restaurant yesterday that consisted of chicken, mashed potatoes, and broccoli.

Chicken Lunch

After a long day of meeting we all went to happy hour before having dinner. I had a margherita pizza that was delicious! I only made it through a couple slices before I got full, but I’m never unhappy with pizza for dinner.

Pizza

This morning I got up and checked out the hotel gym to get in a quick workout. I did about 15 minutes of cardio before doing a few sets of the following:

  • Deadlifts
  • Squats
  • Bicep curls
  • Crunches on a ball
  • Bicycle crunches

Not the best workout I’ve ever done, but I’m glad I made it at least! My office loves to have a good time and we were all up pretty late last night having drinks.

Today’s another day of meetings and then I’m done at lunch time. Happy Friday!!

 

9 thoughts on “Office Getaway

Leave a Reply

