Home » Daily food & workouts » Fabulous Pinterest Finds

Fabulous Pinterest Finds

Good morning! My week is in full swing and going by quickly. I’ve got a few fun recipes I found on Pinterest that I wanted to share, but first let’s talk about some meals and workouts.

When I got home from work yesterday it was “fend for yourself” night in our house, so I made a peanut butter & banana sandwich on wheat with some cucumber slices and vegetable chips.

Peanut butter and banana sandwich

I hadn’t made a peanut butter sandwich in a while and I had to stop myself (or not….) from eating peanut butter right out of the jar!

Workout & Breakfast

My legs are feeling pretty tight after all those squats and lunges yesterday! After 35 minutes on the Adaptive Motion Trainer I wanted to work my arms and shoulders. For waaay too long, my arm workout was fairly non-existent and I couldn’t do more than a couple pushups.

https://i0.wp.com/media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/originals/0d/a6/2b/0da62b94ce1de54a5ff26f7b59877d21.jpg

Yep….Sounds about right.

This morning, however, there were a bunch of people using the machines I wanted and I didn’t have time to wait for them. Looks like “arm day” will have to be tomorrow! I did a couple rounds of my Burnin’ Abs workout from a couple weeks ago and it did the trick!

After getting home and showering, I made what I’ll call “Italian Egg White Scramble”, which is fancy talk for throwing a whole bunch of crap in a pan with some egg whites and stirring it around. As I’m sure you know by now, I’m a very lazy cook. 🙂

Today I used:

  • 1/2 cup liquid egg whites
  • 1/2 cup or so pre-cooked diced potatoes (I had leftover home fries from Sunday that I used)
  • 1/4 cup diced tomato
  • 6-7 basil leaves, chopped
  • 2 tablespoons grated parmesan cheese
  • Italian seasoning
  • Garlic power
  • Black pepper

IMG_1406

The picture didn’t turn out so great, but I promise it tasted really good!

Fabulous Pinterest Finds

I hadn’t been on Pinterest in a few days and when I logged on last night I saw a bunch of great ideas. I don’t know about you, but I find myself constantly looking to PInterest for inspiration when I want workout motivation, great recipes, or just to look at pictures of puppies (you know you do it too!). Here are some of my favorites so far that I’d love to try.

chicken-salad

Skinny Chicken Salad. I LOVE grapes and nuts in my chicken salad, so this is a must-make!

med104078_1008_talapia_vert

Tilapia with arugula, capers, and tomatoes. I love fish and this looks so quick and easy!

peach-smoothie-DSC_5237-640x438

Peach Smoothie. I keep wanting to make everything with peaches lately and this looked super refreshing.

Time to hit the road and get ready for another busy work day!

What are your favorite Pinterest finds?

Do you like cooking? For me, cooking is a means to an end and I just want to get to the eating part!

12 thoughts on “Fabulous Pinterest Finds

  1. I like your “fend for yourself” style! I always make pasta or a turkey sandwich or cereal when left to my own devices. however that photo of pb and banana just completely put me in the mood for that and now im making it for breakfast 🙂 so thank you for that inspiration!

  2. What a bummer that all of the machines were full at the gym! I don’t miss those days. At least you keep a good attitude about it though.
    The Italian Egg White Scramble sounds so good! And so does the peach smoothie- gotta love Pinterest! 🙂

  3. That Italian egg scramble looks awesome! I love topping my egg/egg whites with some parm or mozzarella and marinara sauce! I don’t mind cooking every now and then (especially pancakes!) but Joe loves to cook and is very good at it…so I let him take care of most of our dinners 😉 baking, on the other hand, is MY domain. He knows better than to try and make something sweet 😛

  4. Mhmmm I’ve never had a peach smoothie before! That sounds amazing :), as does that skinny chicken salad! I’ve actually never tried putting grapes into a chicken or tuna salad before. Looks like it’s about time to start!

Leave a Reply

