Home » Daily food & workouts » Working in Charlotte

Working in Charlotte

Yesterday was a successful day of work in Charlotte. My first visit was at 8:00 and afterwards I had some time to kill until my next one. It was hot outside, but I’m been DYING to have something pumpkin! I think it’s hilarious how the second Labor Day comes and goes everyone just becomes completely crazed over pumpkin stuff.

I can’t judge, cause I’m one of those people. I changed my house wax scent to pumpkin spice on Sunday. And I’m not sorry. *Side note: Glade now makes wax melts! I thought this was exciting.

Anyway, I stopped at a Caribou Coffee and got myself an iced pumpkin chai latte. So good! In warmer weather, this is a great alternative to a pumpkin spice latte.

Pumpkin Chai Latte

After a couple more visits, I hit up a local place called BrickTops for lunch after getting some recommendations. I started off with their wedge salad.

Wedge Salad

Mmmm, bacon-y deliciousness. After the wedge salad, I had their Goat Cheese Vegetarian flatbread. It had artichokes, red peppers, spinach, mushrooms, and onion. It was soooo good! I had one of the leftover slices later and I still have some in the fridge at my hotel.

Goat Cheese Flatbread

After lunch, I had another appointment and then I was done! I hit up the mall for a while and checked out some stores before heading back to my hotel to catch up on work and emails.

I started feeling kind of “off” in the afternoon. Not sure if it was dehydration from traveling or what, but I stopped to grab some green juice for some extra nutrition.

Have you ever had those? I’ve only had the Green Machine flavor, but the others look good too. They’re kind of pricey, so I don’t buy them often, but it’s not exactly as if I can just juice some kale in my hotel room.

I had a pretty sleepless night last night. I don’t really sleep well without Riley next to me and this is even worse in a hotel. I woke up pretty much every hour. Booooo. As a result, I’m saving my workout for later this afternoon when I have more time and can maybe get a nap in first.

Breakfast today was eaten in my room while I got ready- some green juice and a granola bar. That’s not a lot for me, so I’m sure I’ll be hungry in two hours, but maybe I’ll get lucky and one of the high schools will give me more snacks (perks of being a college rep).

Hope you all have a great day and I’ll catch up with you later!

Do you sleep well in hotels/without your spouse?

What’s your favorite pumpkin food/drink?

26 thoughts on “Working in Charlotte

  1. I definitely don’t sleep the same when I’m not at home in my own bed. My favorite pumpkin food is any type of pumpkin bread! And of course, any pumpkin coffee drink πŸ™‚ I also had an iced pumpkin coffee yesterday because it is just too hot for hot coffee.

  2. We don’t go pumpkin crazy here at all in Australia, we can’t even get Pumpkin Spice Lattes but it is funny to see all the US bloggers go pumpkin crazy πŸ™‚

    I never sleep as well but I do get more used to it if it is the same hotel, it is more when it is multiple different hotels that I struggle. It also depends how exhausted I am. The more tired I am the less trouble I have sleeping but most of the time I struggle getting to sleep even when I am at home πŸ™‚

  3. Hotels are usually sleepless nights for me too. I’ll literally wake up every hour sometimes! And, they throw my workouts wayyy off.

    That latte is calling my name…I think it’s time for me to hit up the AM coffee πŸ™‚

  4. Your dinner looked delicious.
    I like the Naked smoothies too. They’re a little high in sugar though so I try to drink half at a time.

    It’s funny, I actually sleep better without my spouse in the bed. I think that’s just because we need a new bed- it’s uncomfortable with more than one person in it. But sleeping in a hotel alone would be a different story. I would prefer to have him there with me. Hope you are able to sleep better tonight!

  5. Totally pumpkin crazy here…Not sorry! Iced pumpkin chai latte needs to be in my life right now.

    I always sleep better in hotels than I do at home! But I never did well sleeping over at friend’s places growing up…clearly I’m a weirdo!

Leave a Reply

