Home » Daily food & workouts » Finally Friday!

Finally Friday!

It feels like this week took forever, or was that just me? Last night was amazing. I slept for 10 1/2 hours and I’m pretty sure it was more sleep than I got all week combined!

When I got home yesterday, Coco and Bella were beside themselves! Their greeting when I come home from traveling just smooths over all the stress and tiredness. It was also amazing to get that hug from Riley!

I realized that being sick doesn’t suck too much when you have the following things:

Grilled cheese a soup

Grilled cheese and soup. Or better yet, an amazing husband who will make you the grilled cheese and soup! I definitely crave comfort food when I’m sick and all day long all I wanted was a grilled cheese. It definitely hit the spot!

Airborne

These taste like candy! I hate taking medicine, but vitamin C gummies coated in sugar will do just fine!

IMG_1951

I have a slight magazine addiction so I love coming off the road and seeing all these goodies in my mail box. I crawled into bed to read at about 7:00 last night (yes, that’s right) and fell asleep by 8:00. It was glorious.

Now I’m off for a half-day at work to catch up on all the stuff I missed. But before I go, I will leave you with something funny, because it’s Friday:

Justin Timberlake Shows Us How Dumb We Sound When We Use Hashtags.

This video is hilarious to me, because when I first got my Twitter account a month ago and tried to use it for the first time, I didn’t understand what hashtags were and why people used them. Still don’t, really, though I’ve been trying to figure it out.

Happy Friday, everyone!

What food do you crave when you’re sick?

18 thoughts on “Finally Friday!

  1. I’m going to check out that video it sounds hilarious!! πŸ™‚

    So glad you got such a long sleep. I’m ΓΌber sick too and I’ve been popping vitamin c tablets like they are candy! My boyfriend went to an Xbox games night tonight so no made for me soup and grilled cheese so instead I HAD to have sushi for dinner. Fingers crossed we both get better soon.

  2. Hope you feel better soon! When I’m sick, I like ice cream, 7-Up, and any kind of soup. Grilled cheese is even better…but I’m usually too lazy to make it! And unfortunately the only “man” in my life right now is my puppy dog so he can’t make me food! Haha.

Leave a Reply

