Home » Daily food & workouts » Dogs Dogs Everywhere!

Dogs Dogs Everywhere!

Hey everyone! I’m so glad to be back home, even just for a couple days (I leave again Sunday). Before I start, however, I have to announce some good news: now that the government is open again, the Panda Cam has been turned back on. Thank Goodness! 16 days of torture are now over.

When I got home yesterday, the pets were thrilled to see me. After lots of hugs and kisses, I took Bella out for a quick walk to enjoy the day. Looks like a  bunch of leaves fell while I was away this week!

IMG_2180

Bella was thrilled, as always, to be outside!

IMG_2181

After Riley got home from work, we headed over to a friend’s house to take care of his dogs while he’s out of town. He has 2 bulldogs, a cat, and a chinchilla. They are all adorable, but the dogs are just complete goof-balls!

IMG_2194

IMG_2189

The first picture is them patiently waiting for their food to be served. They have to sit on the carpet, shake both paws, and only then are they allowed to go eat. It’s so awesome and cracks me up every time I see it! They have soooo much energy, so I took them for a quick walk/jog around the neighborhood to get some of their energy out.

Dinner last night was take-out from a local Italian place and I was too hungry to take a picture, but I had a caprese calzone that was just ok.

Workout & Breakfast

This morning I woke up at 4:30 to get to my gym at opening time. It felt so good to be in my own gym again! I’ve been pretty stiff from all the traveling this week, so I just stuck to some cardio on the adaptive motion trainer then spent a good amount of time stretching. I think I may need to do some yoga this weekend!

Breakfast was a Greek yogurt bowl with quinoa granola and bananas (shocker, I know).

IMG_2201

I need to start switching it up, but I have so much yummy granola to eat!

I’m off to work today, which I’m sure will be completely crazy since I’ve been gone all week. I’m looking forward to tonight, though, because Riley and I are having a date night. We’re going to see Gravity in 3D. Has anyone seen it? I’m just excited to spend an evening with Riley and catch up.

I don’t usually post on the weekends, but I am guest posting on Sunday for Jan over at Sprouts N Squats. She’s my absolute favorite Australian and she’s just the nicest person ever! And no, we’ve never actually met in person (blogger problems), but I can still say she’s awesome.

Have a great weekend!!

What are you up to this weekend?

What’s your favorite type of dog? I have a small (or not so small) obsession with pit bulls. I just think they’re so beautiful! I also love my little mutt, Bella, though!

 

22 thoughts on “Dogs Dogs Everywhere!

  1. Those dogs are so cute. Luckily we have good friends who occasionally watch ours while we leave town as well. I have a boxer and yellow-lab. My boxer is my shadow at all times. 🙂

    Weekend plans: headed to Florida for a conference. Hello sunny weather, goodbye super cold Midwest!

    Have a good weekend and enjoy the movie.

  2. Great pictures! I adopted a dachshund/beagle mix almost 12 years ago (she’s almost 13 now – crazy!!) and have developed an obsession for all things dachshund and beagle since of course to me she’s the perfect dog. But I really love all dogs!

  3. Saw Gravity in 3D last weekend. It was visually stunning, and with only two in the cast, thought it would be slow, but was actually very tense inducing. No aliens and no real action, but still a great movie.

Leave a Reply

