Home » Daily food & workouts » Favorite Costumes

Favorite Costumes

Happy Halloween! I’ll be honest….Halloween is my least favorite holiday. I know, I know, don’t kill me! It’s not that I don’t like Halloween, I just like all the other holidays a lot better. Doesn’t mean I won’t stuff my face with candy, dress up, and carve up some pumpkins!

Halloween pumpkins

My pumpkin is the optimistic one.

That being said, I don’t mind dressing up as something fun and cool. Having grown up doing theater, I love a good costume and I also like being in character. I’ve had a few favorite costumes over the years that I thought I’d share with you today.

Some of my favorites are from college Theater! I did a few musicals in college and got to wear totally different costumes for each of them. I did Music Man (I’m 4th from the right)

Music Man costume

And South Pacific….

South Pacific costume

I’ve also had a few fun party costumes over the years. One year I was a German beer wench:

German Halloween Costume

Last year, Riley and I were zombie hunters. Probably my favorite costume so far. We had cool props and got to use fake blood!

Zombie hunter costumes 1

Zombie hunter costumes 2

We were so hardcore….Ha! This past weekend, we went to an 80’s themed Halloween party and while I didn’t go as anyone in particular, I did like my overall outfit!

945968_4879110515364_441315336_n

Even though I don’t like Halloween decorations as a general rule (fake plastic ghosts that stick to windows, I’m talking to you), I do like the dressing up part. And handing out candy to little kids. Apparently my niece, Annabelle, is going as Rainbow Dash (I have no idea who that is) and I can’t wait to see pictures!

I hit the gym nice and hard this morning for some cardio before heading to work.ย  Tonight’s plan is to stay at home and pass out candy. Coco, being a black cat and all, is thrilled to sit in the window every year and scare little kids as they come up to the door. Can’t wait!

Happy Halloween!

What’s your favorite Halloween costume?

What’s your least favorite holiday?

9 thoughts on “Favorite Costumes

  1. Lol I love all of your costumes!! You rocked them all, particularly the beer wench one ๐Ÿ™‚

    I think one of the only times I’ve dressed up for Halloween is as a zombie cheerleader.

    Least favourite holiday is probably Christmas not because of the holiday but because of all the complicated logistics that come with both my parents and nicks parents being divorced, it means 4 family christmas events!

  2. I just love to see the little kids dressed up – especially the little little ones that can barely say trick or treat and aren’t quite sure what’s going on but are just following their older brother or sister!

  3. I’m not huge on Halloween either, but I have a feeling that part of that might come down to the fact that I’m never really around people who are super enthused about itโ€ฆ clearly I just need kids or something ๐Ÿ˜‰ I will say that I DO miss dressing up, thoughโ€ฆ it was always nice to have an excuse to get a little crazier with the makeup.

  4. I love that your pumpkin is the optimistic one- hilarious! I’m not a huge fan of Halloween either. I think I gave up in my late teens…
    Your costumes are all really good. My favorite is the German beer wench! You look so cute.

    I hope Coco has fun doing her job as the scary black cat! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Love that you did college theatre- I remember loving doing school productions purely to raid the costume room haha.

    Seeing as halloween isn;t celebrated here, I’d say halloween :p My favourite costume would be going as James Dean….although it took 3 days to wash the gel out of my hair.

Leave a Reply

