Home » Daily food & workouts » Friday Full Body Circuit

Friday Full Body Circuit

Happy Friday!!! I have a great circuit workout for you today, but first let’s talk about my best Trader Joe’s buys last night. I bought everything in the store because I was starving (never go grocery shopping while hungry!) and I got a couple new things that are pretty awesome.

1) Ezekiel bread. How have I never had this before?!

IMG_2414

This stuff is so good. I know it’s all kinds of healthy and whatnot, but it really tastes delicious too! For dinner last night, I made a grilled cheese sandwich and a side of apple slices.

IMG_2411

2) Davida, I blame you for this one. Davida suggested the sea salt chocolate covered almonds.

IMG_2413I die. Seriously, these are amazing. I can’t believe I never bought them before. The picture was taken this morning and you can see how many are already gone!

3) I’m cheating on this one because I bought it the last time I went to Trader Joe’s, but it’s still worth mentioning.

Coconut water

Zico coconut water is the best I’ve found so far. I’m not naturally a fan of coconut water, but this stuff is really good. I like the ones flavored with lots of fruit, so if you’re like me and hate plain coconut water, I highly recommend it!

Workout and Breakfast

Today I got up bright and early (well, not bright, but definitely early!) at 4:30 and headed over to the gym. My workout started with a 15 minute run on the treadmill followed by this circuit workout:

Best fall body circuit workout

I completed each circuit 3 times without stopping, with a minute break between the two circuits. I was nice and sweaty by the end! After finishing up my stretching, I headed home to shower and make breakfast.

Breakfast today was scrambled eggs & egg whites with feta cheese, spinach, and tomatoes. I ate it with a slice of Ezekiel toast and a glass of almond milk.

IMG_2415

Perfect way to start my day! I was even nice enough to make some extra eggs for Riley when he got up. šŸ™‚

Now to start my work day and get ready for the weekend. I have to work an event tomorrow, but it’s my last 6-day week for a couple months so I’m pumped. It’s also homecoming weekend so I’m hoping to see some of my college friends tomorrow.

Have a fantastic weekend!

What are you looking forward to this weekend?

Do you like coconut water?

27 thoughts on “Friday Full Body Circuit

  1. I’ve not tried Ekeziel bread before I think they have it here but only in speciality health food shops, I will have to try it.

    Yes I’m in two minds about plain coconut water, sometimes I love it sometimes I don’t. Now coconut water fresh from a real coconut I know I absolutely love!

    Looks like a great full body workout. Hope the last day of your 6 day week went well.

  2. Ezekiel bread is one of the things I absolutely MISS about my time studying in America- so weird but I loved eating them plain and untoasted…they had an amazing texture!

    Hope your 24 hours in the same postcode in going well šŸ˜‰

  3. Wow! These look like some great foods!! I’ve heard great things about Exekiel bread!! And grilled cheese and sliced apple…such a great combo! I used to love grilled cheese with lays chips and grapes when I was growing up!! YUM
    Sincerely, Cailee @ http://hellohealthyeating.com

Leave a Reply

