Home » Life » Homecoming and other weekend fun

Homecoming and other weekend fun

It’s Monday already? This weekend flew by! I worked Saturday so it wasn’t a full weekend, but I definitely made the most of the time I had to relax.

Saturday was a busy day at work. We had an open house and saw about 800 people on campus. Even though I didn’t technically work out Saturday, my legs definitely felt all that walking! After the event ended I quickly changed into casual clothes and headed over to the football stadium to check out the homecoming tailgate.

For the second time this month I got to see my amazing friend Molly! She brought her husband and baby daughter up from NC to visit campus and it was great to see her.

Kelly and Molly CNU

After a long work day, I didn’t have much socializing in me, but I hung out at the tailgate for a couple hours. It was great to see my sorority sisters and other classmates from my college days!

Walking back to my car I took a minute to appreciate just how pretty my campus is at night.

CNU at night

Sunday was a lazy day in Williamsburg. Riley and I went to a local coffeeshop and restaurant called Aroma’s for breakfast.

aromas-1

Full disclosure- I stole this picture from the internet because I didn’t get a good one. I did, however, take a picture of my breakfast: a bacon, egg and cheese croissant.

Aroma's Croissant

We sat out on the patio with our breakfast and coffee enjoying the perfect fall weather. After breakfast, we took a short stroll around downtown Williamsburg while we finished our coffee.

CW Collage

It was so nice to enjoy the fall breeze and take our time! After breakfast, Riley headed over to his friend’s house for some football time. I spent Sunday afternoon reading magazines on the back deck, dozing with the windows open, shopping, and doing some food prep.

I made some breakfast sandwiches for Riley for the week first.

breakfast sandwich collage

I also roasted a spaghetti squash so I can make some lunches for work.

Spaghetti squash

I spent Sunday evening relaxing and enjoying some down time!

I got a slow start today due a lack of good sleep, so I grabbed a breakfast sandwich and am running out the door as soon as this gets published. Hope you all have a great Monday!

What did you do this weekend?

Did you do any food prep?

23 thoughts on “Homecoming and other weekend fun

  1. Weekends are never ever long enough eh?!
    Wouldn’t it be swell to have a work week of five days one week and a weekend of five days the next? 🙂
    I am loving spaghetti squash these days too – so so good!
    Love the eats photos and round campus ones too!

  2. I am drooling over those croissants! Minus the bacon. 😉
    Looks like a beautiful weekend! I wish you would come prep me breakfast sandwiches, haha. I should start doing that for Brandon, he would be the happiest guy ever, like I’m sure Riley is.

  3. Love the idea of your breakfast sandwiches, do you freeze them after you prep them for the week?

    Your campus is so pretty both during the day and at night. Glad you and Riley got some time together on Sunday to relax and enjoy what looked like a very delicious breakfast.

    Happy Tuesday lovely ❤

  4. That campus looks amazing! Hope you enjoyed the 24 hours in your own postcode (still love that line haha!)

    I did…well more recipe testing than food prep….It was either that or studying! The breakfast sandwich idea is genius!

Leave a Reply

