Home » Life » NYC Recap Part One

NYC Recap Part One

Hey everyone, I’m baaaack! I just got back from NYC last night and had a great time. We rode up on the bus Thursday and got to our hotel mid-afternoon. After quickly getting settled, we headed down to Times Square for some shopping.

Kelly Times Square

I love Times Square, but I feel like I can only handle it in small doses. It’s always super crowded!

Thursday night we saw Pippin on Broadway. It was amazing! The talent in the show was incredible and we loved every second of it.ย After the show we stopped a diner next to the hotel for some food. I had a bowl of French onion soup that was super tasty.

French onion soup

We went to bed after our food since it had been a pretty long day!

Friday morning, my cousin Mallory and I got up and headed over to Central Park for a run. We covered 5 miles and saw some great views!

Central Park Resevoir

If I lived in NYC I would run here all the time. It was perfect brisk fall weather out and I loved taking in all the sights.

Kelly Central Park

After our run and showers, we hit up Starbucks for coffee and breakfast before hitting the stores. I had a turkey bacon and egg white sandwich that was really tasty.

Starbucks breakfast

Friday was our shopping day and we spent a lot of time walking! My sister and I went to a cute restaurant for lunch called Serendipity. I had a turkey and avocado sandwich on rye that was great.

Turkey sandwich Serendipity

This place also makes frozen hot chocolate that was crazy delicious!

Frozen hot chocolate

We spent the afternoon shopping some more and took my niece Annabelle for her first visit to FAO Schwartz!

Annabelle FAO Schwartz

Friday night my aunt took me, my mom, and my cousin out to dinner at an Italian place nearby called Coppola’s.ย  I shared a caprese salad with my cousin and had homemade ravioli for my entree. And of course, the bread!!

Coppola's NYC

Italian is my absolute favorite, so I was super happy with our meal. It was also nice to relax and have some good wine and food after a long day of walking.

Kelly and Mom

After dinner my cousin and I had a couple glasses of wine at the hotel bar before turning in. All in all, it was a great way to spend the day!

I’ve got a super busy day lined up at work so I’ll be back tomorrow with a recap of the second half of our trip!

What did you do this weekend?

23 thoughts on “NYC Recap Part One

  1. Your making me sooo homesick for NYC!!!! So much good things you packed in- and good food too! Can’t wait to be jealous again come part 2.

    When I want to Serendipity’s I got one of their ‘small’ sundaes- (key word, ‘small’) and they waitress dropped it in my lap. Fail whale.

  2. NYC truly is a wonderful place. I have family there & after reading this post I’m missing them tons! Glad to see you and family had a nice visit with one another. Your lunch & dessert from Serendipity looks INCREDIBLE! I mean that hot chocolate -wow, drooling, yum, delicious, JEALOUS! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

