Home » Daily food & workouts » Being Thankful

Being Thankful

Happy Thanksgiving Clip Art

Good morning, everyone! Just popping in before the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade starts to wish everyone a Happy Thanksgiving. We’ll be spending today with Riley’s family and I figured I’d share a few of the things I’m most grateful for today.

1) My husband. I’m so thankful to be married to a man who loves and supports me. He makes me laugh, he reminds me to keep perspective when I get wound up, and he keeps me sane. I’m not a genius, but marrying him was pretty damn smart of me šŸ™‚

250033_651850225079_3470112_n

Photo by Jesse Hutcheson

2) My family. My family was pretty small growing up and has gotten a lot bigger since I married Riley. I’m thankful for everyone and I would do just about anything for them. Even during times when we don’t get along, I’m always thankful for having a family that loves me.

3) My fur babies.

pets collage

I’m aware that I probably love my pets more than a normal person should, but they bring me so much happiness. They’re not the brightest pair in the world (lovably dumb?), but they are sweet and adorable.

4) My health. I got a clean bill of health at my check-up yesterday and for that I’m so thankful. While I work really hard to eat well, stay fit, and take care of myself, there are always health problems you can’t control. I’m thankful that I don’t have any of those issues and that I can do the things I want to because I’m healthy.

5) My home.

Home collage

Sitting by the fire with a cup of coffee is something too many people never get to enjoy. While Riley and I are not rich by any means, I’m thankful that we have a roof over our heads and a safe place to sleep at night.

I try to never take for granted the wonderful live I’ve been given, as well as the one I’ve built. I have so much to be thankful for today and every day and I could continue all day with things that make me happy, but the parade starts in 2 minutes so I’d better wrap this up.

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving (or Thursday, for my non-American friends) and I’ll see you all tomorrow!

What are you most thankful for today?

5 thoughts on “Being Thankful

  1. Love your list!!! Your fur babies are the cutest as always šŸ˜‰ I love your wedding photo too.

    Although not celebrating Thanksgiving I do love thinking about what I am grateful for. Iā€™m grateful to have Nick, my family and friends. I am also so grateful to have found blogging this year and to have met bloggers like you šŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: #21 love is ageless | hannah palmer photography

Leave a Reply

