Home » Daily food & workouts » Half-day Happiness

Half-day Happiness

Happy Friday!! I’m in the BEST mood this morning. Why, you ask? Because at 12:00 today, I’m officially on vacation for the next two weeks!

Yeah, I’m in a good mood. 🙂

This morning, I hit the gym nice and early. I love the fact that this was the last 5AM workout I’ll have to do for a while. Well, depending on how busy it gets after New Year’s, 5AM might be the only time it’s not crazy so we’ll see!

I did 35 minutes of cardio intervals on the adaptive motion trainer before completing 3 rounds of my Quick-Fire Abs  workout.

Quick-fire abs workout

I’ve been too lazy this week to come up with new workouts, so I’m recycling some old ones. Luckily, I like them all!

Today’s breakfast will look familiar since I’ve been eating it all week. Granola cereal topped with peanut butter. This time with a clementine on the side.

IMG_2734

This weekend I’m looking forward to weather in the 70s (so excited!), finished my Christmas shopping, taking some Barre and hot yoga classes, going for a run in Colonial Williamsburg, and spending Sunday with family at my grandmother’s house.

I’m honestly not sure how much I’ll be posting over the holidays. I’m sure I’ll pop in from time to time, but I doubt I’ll stick with my usual schedule. Either way, I’ll be keeping up with you all and hope you’re having a wonderful holiday season.

Happy Friday!!

What are your weekend plans?

9 thoughts on “Half-day Happiness

  1. A TWO WEEK vacation?! How did you manage that?! My company is closed christmas eve, christmas day, and half day new years eve and closed new years day. Ugh. Enjoy your time off, girl!! I know it is MUCH deserved and needed!

  2. That gif is priceless.. amazing.

    It’s Saturday now and I’m off for Brunch then have a Christmas dinner tonight…I’m going to test out some PB truffles with nutella. Have a great weekend and start to the holiday season!

  3. Hope you are enjoying your much needed holidays! I am completely unplugging from blog reading, writing and Instagram / Twitter till the new year so if I don’t speak to you before have a wonderful Christmas and New Years and I look forward to hearing about your holidays in the new year xxx

Leave a Reply

