Home » Daily food & workouts » 10-15-20 Workout

10-15-20 Workout

Happy Wednesday! I hope you all are surviving the cold ok! I’ve been tucked up by the fire as much as possible. Last night, my friend Danielle came over for dinner and to watch the season premiere of The Bachelor. We DVR it so we can skip the commercials (and not stay up “late” past 10:00).

Riley cooked up some spaghetti with turkey meatballs for dinner and parmesan toast to go with it.

IMG_2839

Do you watch the Bachelor? I’ve watched almost every season, but I love watching it with Danielle because we add our own commentary and use it as an excuse to have girls night. Riley doesn’t love hearing me talk with her about what I would do if I were on the show, but it’s all part of the fun ;-).Β  Quirky introduction? Classic? Gimmicky? These are issues that need to be discussed.

Workout & Breakfast

Today’s workout was a lot of fun! I got up when my alarm went off at 4:30 and got to the gym right around 5:00. I hopped on the treadmill to do intervals for 20 minutes, alternating 60 seconds each at 6.0 mph and 7.0 mph.

After my run, I grabbed a kettlebell and some 10 lb. dumbbells to complete this workout:

10-15-20 workout

I had time to run through each circuit twice and it took less than 15 minutes, including some short rests in-between circuits. If I hadn’t been dilly-dallying at the gym with my playlist I might have had time for a 3rd round. I finished my workout with stretching and then headed home to shower!

Breakfast today is an old standby, since I didn’t really have time to get creative: sprouted rye toast with peanut butter and banana slices. I ate it with a glass of unsweetened vanilla almond milk.

IMG_2841

That’s about all I have time for this morning. I’m off to meet my carpool buddy to ride in to work so I’ll catch you later!

Do you like the Bachelor?

What’s your go-to breakfast when you’re in a hurry?

18 thoughts on “10-15-20 Workout

  1. I love the bachelor! It’s such an interesting concept! My go-to breakfast is a nutritional shake! All you do is add water and ice and off you go!

  2. Your breakfast looks like my old standby, perfect! I’m not a bachelor person, I tried to watch some of one season and just wanted to strangle all the women. Maybe that’s the draw?

  3. πŸ˜† I definitely consider 10 PM to be late these days as well. I can’t sleep in to save my life, so I’ve been trying to be in bed by 9:30 so that I can at least get 6-7 hours. I love my early mornings, but dang… I definitely wouldn’t mind sleeping in a little later considering it takes -forever- for the sun to rise!

  4. Quirky introduction, absolutely! I like the show bc everyone goes on the show very open and willing.

    Oh and I ❀️ Juan Pablo. πŸ™‚

  5. I love hearing workouts which you actually enjoy doing- nice one! You hit all the major body parts too!

    All my female friends here are OBSESSED with that show….I’d rather faceplant a brick than watch it πŸ™‚ Although, I’d give my own commentary to it!

Leave a Reply

