Home » Daily food & workouts » Weekend pics: girl’s night, pizza, and a park

Weekend pics: girl’s night, pizza, and a park

Hey, everyone! I’m feeling refreshed after a great weekend. Last week was crazy stressful (sorry for all the whining, by the way), but a couple of days off made all the difference!

Friday I got off work early and headed up to Richmond to see my friend Danielle’s new apartment. She lives downtown so we were able to walk to dinner. We went to one of my favorite places, Bottoms Up Pizza. I hadn’t been there in ages so it was great to be there again! I had an awesome slice (one slice there is basically a whole meal) of their pizza and a glass of wine for dinner.

IMG_2882

Anyone sick of seeing pizza on my blog? No? Ok, good, cause I eat it a lot. šŸ™‚ After dinner, we headed back to Danielle’s for some wine and hanging out before heading to bed. It was so nice to have some fun after a crazy week!

Saturday morning Danielle and I grabbed some breakfast before driving around town a bit. She’s lived in Richmond since the fall, but I grew up there so I wanted to show her some of my favorite spots. We ended up at Maymont Park, which is one of the prettiest parks ever. They have tons of wildlife to check out (eagles, a black bear, bobcats, and more) and we walked around for a while to take it all in and walk off our breakfast. Even in January it was gorgeous there!

IMG_2884

IMG_2894

IMG_2893

After leaving the park, I headed home to hang out with Riley for the rest of the day. Dinner Saturday night were calzones. I put mushrooms, peppers, onion and ricotta in mine and it turned out pretty darn great.

IMG_2892

Yesterday was spent working out, grocery shopping, cleaning, and finishing up my book. It felt great to get my life (and house) back in order and also spend some time relaxing!

Workout & Breakfast

This morning I got up nice and early and hit the gym. I ran for 25 minutes on the treadmill, then grabbed some dumbbells to do a hodge-podge circuit workout. I didn’t really have a plan, so I just did a couple sets each of:

  • Squats
  • Lunges (front and back)
  • Bicep curls
  • Burpees
  • Pushups
  • Planks

A few minutes of stretching and it was time to head home. I got some cute new workout gear at Target yesterday thanks to a 40% off coupon on the Cartwheel app (if you don’t have it yet, get it!). I tried to take a selfie of my new outfit at the gym, but there were too many people around and I felt super awkward. Sorry, guys, maybe next time!

Breakfast is the usual- PB and banana on Ezekiel toast. Nothing exciting, but it is so tasty!

IMG_2899

Now it’s off to work for the day! I hope you all had a great weekend!

What did you do this weekend?

What’s one of your favorite hometown spots?

26 thoughts on “Weekend pics: girl’s night, pizza, and a park

  1. I always feel super awkward taking selfies when other people are around. Heck, I feel awkward taking selfies in general šŸ˜† But it sounds like you had an awesome weekend, and can I just say that I’m a -tad- bit jealous of your gorgeous weather?

  2. Yay, yay! That’s a great weekend! I will definitely have to visit that park and take my sister! Great pics, u should visit RVA more often!

  3. So happy to hear your weekend was relaxing after the week you had! Sounds like a girls night was just what you needed. That pizza looked amazing! As did that calzone, yum!

    On the weekend we went out to dinner with friends to a vegan restaurant and afterwards Nick kept suggesting we go to another place for a second dinner to eat some meat. Ah men!

  4. Thanks for the Target coupon tip, I loooove their clothes! So cheap even without a coupon! And I’ll never get sick of looking at/talking about pizza so keep on posting!

Leave a Reply

