Home » Daily food & workouts » Super Bowl fun

Super Bowl fun

Hey Everyone! I’m up and feeling refreshed and ready to start the week. I had to work on Saturday, but yesterday was an awesome day. We reached temps in the mid-60s and the whole day just felt like Spring.

I started my day with a cup of coffee before heading out for a nice run. I got to wear short sleeves, the sun was out, and I had some new songs on my playlist. I covered 6.5 miles and it felt great!

Shoes

After my run, I made some protein pancakes, which Riley and I both loved! I’ll share the recipe later this week.

Greek yogurt protein pancakes 1

I spent the afternoon napping and reading with the windows open and hanging out with Riley and the pets. Later on in the day, we headed over to a friend’s house for Super Bowl time.

Super bowl is like Thanksgiving for me. All bets are off when it comes to the food! The spread was pretty awesome- wings, ribs, macaroni and cheese, homemade salsa and guacamole. Basically everything you would want at a football party, we had. Some of the snacks:

Super bowl collage

I definitely stuffed my face. The macaroni and cheese was Chef Riley’s creation and I helped myself to two giant servings!

The game was not as exciting as we thought it would be so I left after the half-time show so I could get a good night’s sleep. Today promises to be a busy day so I wanted to get plenty of rest!

I’m off for the day, but hope you all have a fabulous Monday!!

What did you think of the Super Bowl? My opinion- Bruno Mars was the best part!

Did you run/work out this weekend?

22 thoughts on “Super Bowl fun

  1. You know what’s crazy? In all my 29 years, I don’t think I’ve ever been to a Superbowl party — it’s not such a big thing up here in Canada, and most of my friends are into hockey more so than football. I was over at my parents’ for dinner last night, and my dad was watching the game, but I spent most of the evening hanging out with my mom in the kitchen, so I only caught some of it. Definitely wouldn’t mind the snacks, though…

  2. I agree.. Bruno Mars was definitely the highlight of the entire Super Bowl. All of the food looks delicious! There was no shortage of food at our party last night either.. way too many good things.

  3. I didn’t watch but my boyfriend took the day off work to watch it at a bar here in Australia with some of his friends. Yep he’s a huge NFL fan can’t remember if I have told you before.

    I can’t wait for that recipe as those protein pancakes look like the bomb!

    Jealous of your good running weather. It is summer here but the weather has not been great for runs.

  4. Wasn’t the super bowl this year super lame?! I was pretty disappointed, watching the commercials (I liked the Doritos commercials where the guy thinks he travels forward in time) and the halftime show were definitely the highlights. Oh and guacamole, lots and lot of guac! Those old bay shrimp look so delicious, I would have been happy to have those on our menu as well ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

