Home » Food & Recipes » Greek yogurt protein pancakes

Greek yogurt protein pancakes

Good morning, all! I wanted to share this delicious recipe with you that I made over the weekend. It’s based off pancakes I’ve made before and absolutely love. I don’t make pancakes very often, mostly because I’m super impatient and hate waiting for those little bubbles to pop.

And maybe it’s just me, but the first round always turns out nice and golden, while round two burns instantly if you’re not careful! Some of the many reasons pancakes aren’t on the frequent rotation for me…I made some on Sunday, however, and just had to share!

Greek yogurt protein pancakes 1

Greek yogurt protein pancakes

Makes 5-6 pancakes, or 2 servings (1 if you’re feeling super hungry!)

Ingredients:

  • 1 individual-sized container of Greek yogurt (I used the vanilla flavor from Trader Joe’s)
  • 1/2 cup flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 egg
  • 1 scoop vanilla whey protein powder
  • 1 splash of unsweetened vanilla almond milk (probably 2 tablespoons worth)
  • Mixed berries- optional, but highly recommended….actually, not optional, you should use the berries

Whisk all ingredients except berries together and cook in a large pan or on a griddle over medium heat, flipping when bubbles form and start to pop. Top with mixed berries or butter and syrup. Enjoy!

Greek yogurt protein pancakes 3

Riley couldn’t even tell these were healthy, but they are. One serving packs in over 21 grams of protein and less than 300 calories! Not too shabby for a breakfast that’s normally considered an indulgence.

You don’t really need syrup for these, and I almost always have to have syrup on my pancakes. I used frozen mixed berries and just popped them in the microwave for about a minute. All the juice made it’s own little syrup that just sank right into the pancakes.

Greek yogurt protein pancakes 4

I’m a little late to the protein pancake party (say that three times fast), but I’m super glad I joined! These were delicious and I’m definitely going to make them again.

Hope you enjoy them!

Favorite kind of pancakes?

17 thoughts on “Greek yogurt protein pancakes

  1. They look delicious and easy! I also have a tendency to avoid pancakes since I lack the patiente to wait for them to cook on one side before wanting to turn them to the other. Oh and I’m just like you and the first one is always round and perfect while the rest tend to burn -__- glad I’m not alone in this wagon πŸ˜‰

  2. I love making pumpkin pancakes and adding in some spinach to get my veggies in! They are delicious and you can’t even tell the spinach is in them 😊

  3. Pingback: Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Pancakes | The Pinterested Parent

  4. Pingback: Spotlight on You! | Sprouts n Squats

Leave a Reply

