Home » Daily food & workouts » 300 rep abs workout

300 rep abs workout

Good morning, friends! Winter has returned to Williamsburg and now we’re expecting a wintry mix tomorrow. Total bummer! On the upside, I’ve had a great workout and start to the day so far. Riley and I are trying out this new routine where we have to get ready at the same time. It’s weird and it’s throwing me off. I used to have long conversations with the pets in the morning, but now I have an actual person to talk to, so that’s a plus. Anyway, let’s talk about this lovely workout, shall we?

I got to the gym at 5:00 and started my workout with a run. The first 10 minutes were rough because my legs were still feeling it from yesterday’s workout. Once I got into a groove, though, I got in a solid 30 minutes with some sprints thrown in at the end.

After my run I wanted to work my abs, so I grabbed a medicine ball and completed this 300-rep abs workout.

300 reps ab workout

My abs could definitely feel it by the end. I used an 8 lb. medicine ball, but you could use whatever you like.

After my workout, I came home to make a quick breakfast. On the menu today was 2 eggs, spinach, feta cheese, and a slice of Ezekiel toast topped with almond butter. Definitely hit the spot after a good workout!

spinach eggs

That’s all I’ve got time for today cause it’s time to get ready for work. Hope you all have a great day!

What’s your favorite ab move? Least favorite? I’ll just go ahead and say it- I hate planks. Weirdly, I really like side planks, though!

20 thoughts on “300 rep abs workout

  1. Planks are amazing, I fight the whole time thinking I should do another exercise, but oh man, planks work oh.so.good! Besides plank I really love russian twists!

  2. I love v-ups for some reason lol, hate them before I start but by the end of my rep I couldn’t be happier! I am not a fan of normal crunches though, I literally feel like I’m doing nothing haha

  3. I hate doing planks. Ha. I always incorporate them into workouts I make or else I won’t ever do them. I love Russian Twists. And v-ups are good too. I get ready by myself in the morning typically and have many conversations with my cat. We hang out for a solid amount of time before I leave, unless I have to be at work early. lol.

    • 300 sounds like a lot, but it was different moves so it didn’t feel too bad.
      This has been the longest. winter. ever. And I always have an unrealistic expectation that March 1 it’ll immediately be spring!

  4. Ohh my abs hurt just looking at that. I don’t actually mind planks…. its jack knives that kill me. My favourite core workout is definitely snowboarding, though… You don’t even feel it while you’re doing it, but you wake up the next morning with a nice sore core.

  5. Pingback: Random Fun Friday | Kelly Runs for Food

  6. Pingback: Banana cream smoothie | Kelly Runs for Food

Leave a Reply

