Home » Daily food & workouts » Fun with Bella and Coco

Fun with Bella and Coco

Well, good morning! I have very little to say this morning because I stayed up to watch the season 4 premiere of Game of Thrones. Yes, I’m willing to forgo my morning workout so I could stay up late and watch a TV show. It was worth it!

As you know, I just had one day off this week and I spent much of it watching Lifetime Movie Network, so don’t judge. I could have been more useful and productive, but it was such a treat to just relax with my fur babies, spend time with Riley, and generally be a total bum.

By far the best part of the weekend was the gorgeous weather. Our work event Saturday took place outside with blue skies and perfect temperatures. The good weather lasted all weekend and I spent as much time as possible outdoors. Let’s take a look at some of the highlights, shall we?

Froyo with a co-worker Friday afternoon.

I had the original tart flavor swirled with blueberry. For my toppings, I chose fresh blueberries, almonds, and shredded coconut. It was nice to take a quick break from work and take a walk outside for an afternoon treat!

yogurtini

Pizza night on Saturday

We missed the boat on getting homemade pizza ingredients, so I ordered take-out. We had a white pizza topped with spinach and ricotta. I stuffed my face and had 3 slices. I’m not sorry, cause it was awesome.

White spinach pizza

My day off yesterday involved a lot of time with Coco and Bella. Bella and I took some walks, and I think she got sick of me taking her picture, hence “the face” on the right.

Bella collage

Coco demonstrated her cuteness by posing for me. She also got into her food container, because apparently it’s way different and better than the stuff that ends up in her bowl.

Coco collage

To top off my weekend, Riley brought me flowers for no reason at all and they’re so pretty! He said they were to remind me that it’s spring and my busy season is almost over. He’s the sweetest 🙂

Flowers from Riley

That’s about all I’ve got! I can’t wait to have my Saturdays back, which will hopefully lead to more interesting weekend recaps than pictures of my pets. Catch you all tomorrow with a new treadmill workout!

What was the highlight of your weekend?

Favorite thing you ate over the weekend?

Do you watch Game of Thrones??

25 thoughts on “Fun with Bella and Coco

  1. You’ve not only got yourself one awesome husband, but he has great taste in flowers. They are gorgeous!

    Favorite thing I ate over the weekend? Probably the Strawberry Kreme Cake donut from Krispy Kreme that I ordered and had delivered yesterday. It was delicious!

  2. What a lovely weekend!! I love Bella’s face in that photo, saying stop with the camera already, priceless!

    I am in awe of your froyo topping restraint. For me it is an excuse to load it up with chocolate treats 😉

    The pizza still looks amazing even if Chef Riley wasn’t the cook this time.

    Love the flowers. Must have been the week for it, Nick bought me flowers last week too 🙂

  3. Highlight of my weekend was totally my half marathon on Saturday! First one of the season and i was TWO minutes away from a PR! Can’t wait for the next one.

    And I cannooooooooooot wait to watch GoT!!! I was too tired to stay awake last night, but I’m ON IT this week 🙂

  4. Bella is beautiful!! I’m not a cat fan… but coco looks cute!!

    Your husband deserves 10 stars!! Little details are life happiness!!

    The highlight of my weekend was local markets 😀

  5. I seriously have GOT to get to watching Game of Thrones. I hear amazing things. That Froyo looks delicious. I’ve been craving smoothie bowls or froyo lately- it’s always SO good with fresh fruit on top 🙂 Your weekend sounds super fun especially with take out pizza (that always makes for a great time) My weekend was spent in the sun watching baseball and trying to not eat the baseball hot dogs that everyone around me seemed to be ordering. I remained successful & then splurged on some super amazing goat cheese, pear, arugula and caramelized onion pizza. Best decision I’ve made. 🙂

  6. I finally got a new car! The stress and searching is over with 🙂 And let me tell you what a load that took off my back!
    This weekend the best thing I ate had to be chipotle! I almost never eat out but when I do it’s at chipotle 🙂
    I don’t watch Game of Thrones, I actually have never heard of it :/

  7. My dog makes the same exact annoyed faces at me when I take her picture too often. It’s almost like she’s afraid to look at the camera after a little while 😆 And how sweet is Riley with those flowers?! Fresh flowers are amazing at perking up a room — I think I need to pick some up myself when I go shopping today!

    • Either that or they don’t understand why we keep holding up a tiny box that close to their faces haha. Is it a treat? A toy?
      Fresh flowers definitely make a big difference. You should totally treat yourself!

  8. Such a sweetheart!!!! Those flowers are beautiful!

    I was SUPPOSED to watch GoT last night but then the bf who is currently in Europe called me yesterday to tell me they extended his trip and he wouldn’t be home until Wednesday. We always watch it together so now I have to wait. Avoiding social media at all costs!

  9. Ahhh I’m SO glad Game of Thrones is back on! Best TV show ever :). I watched it last night with Kyle and we had been looking forward to it all day! Loving how good all that food looks! I love white pizza and prefer it much more to ones made with a red sauce. MHMM!

    High five to Riley! Atta boy hahah ;). He’s playing his cards right.

    Glad you seem to be enjoying life so much right now! Hope the week goes smoothly for you as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

