Home » Daily food & workouts » Friday Favorites: steak salad and a shopping addiction

Friday Favorites: steak salad and a shopping addiction

I’m pumped it’s almost the weekend! In addition to having a girl’s night planned for tonight, it’s supposed to be gorgeous outside all weekend. I plan to spend the next couple days doing some chores, vacation planning/shopping, and spending as much time outdoors as possible. Depending on how ambitious I feel, I might even start pulling some weeds for the garden.

To get this day started, I wanted to share some of the things that are making me happy!

Blooming azaleas

Spring has been pretty shy to come out this year, but the azalea bushes out front have finally started to bloom. It’s so nice to pull in at the end of the day and be greeted with this gorgeousness:

Azaleas

Shopping at Loft

I’ve always been a fan of Loft, but lately their stuff has been very addictive. For the past couple weeks, everything has been 40-50% off and I want ALL the clothes! So much that I may or may not have opened a Loft credit card last weekend for the sole purpose of getting free shipping and 15% off some adorable striped shorts. I also bought a bunch of other stuff. Something about the muted neutrals they’re featuring right now is making it really hard to stay away!

Loft collage

Steak Salads

I swear Riley can read my mind. Coming home from work yesterday, I said to my co-worker, “I really hope Riley’s making me steak for dinner. It’d be a great day to grill out some steak.”

I walked in the door and what do I find? Marinating steak. And a huge salad that he’s prepped to go with the steak. Perfect!

Steak salad 1

I was generous with the steak in my bowl and topped it with some balsamic vinegar and olive oil.

Steak salad 3

Escada perfume

I just received this awesome perfume from Amazon yesterday and can’t wait to wear it all the time. It’s Escada Taj Sunset and I’m in love with it. It smells like vacation, which has obviously been on my mind a lot lately!

Escada perfume

All the recent package arrivals have made Riley worry that I’ve taken up a shopping addiction, but it’s fine. I can quit any time I want!!

This morning, I had big plans to hit the gym, but then skipped because I tossed and turned a lot last night and really needed the extra sleep. It’s ok, though, cause I’ll make up for it with tons of activity this weekend. For breakfast, I started out my day with a breakfast sandwich of eggs, turkey sausage and cheese on an everything bagel thin. Delish!

Bagel egg sandwich

Hope you all have a fantastic weekend!

Where’s your favorite place to shop for clothes?

Do you stick to the same perfume/cologne or do you switch it up? I like to switch according to my moods and the time of year, but I have favorites that I’ve have for years.

9 thoughts on “Friday Favorites: steak salad and a shopping addiction

  1. I actually had this conversation with a collegue the other day- He changes his cologne and rotates his 4-5 he has, whereas I have one or two which I keep standard- I suppose to have a memorable scent?

    That steak salad is calling me- even though I just ate Japanese for dinner! Have a great weekend buddy!

  2. The front pocket of those shorts threw me off when I looked at them last week,but seeing them again makes me want them! I am trying to figure out what I really need for the summer as opposed to what I just want. I mean, wanting stuff isn’t bad, but now that we are fixing our porch, I need to stick to the good ol budget! haha Have a great weekend! PS skipped my workout today and won’t be getting it in! Not even guilty about sleeping more 🙂

  3. Love the shorts from loft!! I really like their clothes, but usually they don’t fit me (too bog most of the time). I don’t think I have a favorite place to shop, I just take a look if I like anything then I’m likely to enter the store 😉

  4. Oh your azaleas are so pretty – I guess that means spring is here…finally! I love Loft too and they have been killing me with these awesome sales lately! Is there such thing as too many clothes? I may have a problem…

  5. I’m a lot about online shopping lately and I’ve bought 2 new J Crew sweaters lately. Not cheap but so nice and cozy for winter. I’m checking Loft out shortly to see if they ship to Australia as it sounds like my kind of thing.

    I need to show Nick your blog so he can see just how much Chef Riley cooks and what he cooks so he can get ideas too 😉

    I hope you have a lovely weekend lady ❤

  6. I am in love w/ your new clothes. Love the color! Wish I wouldve known about this sale earlier. I may of been the 2nd one to open a credit card. Ha Ha jk.I don’t do credit cards, but I woudl have spent a pretty penny 🙂

Leave a Reply

